Four Noble Truths. . .

Maybe you have already heard of these truths. Maybe you have not. Lets just quickly revisit them. The Four Noble Truths are important because beyond the concepts of religion they are very relevant to human psychology and our existence. They enable us to understand the scope and nature of our suffering and find suitable remedies for it.

The Four Noble Truths, which Buddha taught, are:

  • The truth of suffering (dukkha)
  • The truth of the cause of suffering (samudaya)
  • The truth of the end of suffering (nirhodha)
  • The truth of the path that frees us from suffering (magga)

Collectively, these principles explain why humans hurt and how to overcome suffering.

Peace and Love, Jim

Buy Me A Coffee – A Easy Way To support The Daily Buddha!

The Daily Buddha – Support The Server

The Daily Buddha  – Web

The Daily Buddha – YouTube

The Daily Buddha – Facebook

Subscribe To The Daily Buddha
Daily Delivery Straight To Your Inbox!
100% Privacy. Zero spam.