Eight, Three, One. . .

The eight parts of the Buddhist path to liberation are grouped into three essential elements of Buddhist practice—moral conduct, mental discipline, and wisdom.

Moreover, the good fortune, benefit, and joy we gain through living in accord with the Buddhist path are not temporary. In the same way that trees steadily add growth rings with each passing year, our lives accumulate good fortune that will endure throughout the three existences of past, present and future. In contrast, worldly wealth and fame as well as various amusements and pleasures—no matter how glamorous or exciting they may seem for a time—are fleeting and insubstantial.

With the consistent Buddhist practice of mindfulness, we can develop strong selves that can enjoy each moment, however imperfect it may be.

Peace and Love, Jim

#practice #thedailybuddha

Buy Me A Coffee – A Easy Way To support The Daily Buddha!

The Daily Buddha – Support The Server

The Daily Buddha  – Web

The Daily Buddha – YouTube

The Daily Buddha – Facebook

Subscribe To The Daily Buddha
Daily Delivery Straight To Your Inbox!
100% Privacy. Zero spam.